My daughter stays up later in summers while the days are longer and in the last few months the choice seemed to be between blogging or making; and I kept on choosing the making. Hopefully I’ll be able find some time to write again until the next summer comes along and the shift in sleeping patterns will repeat itself narrowing the amount of time I get to myself.

Wet-felted Toy Balls
I know few new babies and there are few more coming next year and therefore I have a new mission to make some handmade baby presents. Yesterday, while stuck at home with a sick toddler & both of us overtired and grumpy, we tried making some wet-felted balls. If you are acquainted with any toddlers, you’ll know that playing with water, soap and wool equals to lots of fun. We managed to make two balls and to increase the output I’m planning to pre-felt some more on my own out of undyed wool to be decorated by us together. I need to make at least four more.

Doll's Hat
I’m debating about whether I should continue to knit. I keep on adding new patterns to my Ravelry queue, but I’m a very slow and not very good knitter. For example, I want to knit a hat for myself out of the gorgeous Araucania Ranco Multy yarn Stagasaurus sent me in a swap. I knitted a sample dolls hat as my gauge swatch, I choose the pattern and now I’m stuck because I keep on making silly mistakes in the same three simple rows and keep on having to re-knit them. So should I persevere and improve or should I give it up for now and concentrate on the crafts that are more familiar and therefore produce faster results (I’m sure I can crochet a hat in few evenings)?

